Opening hours library

Monday: 13.00 to 17.30 hours
Tuesday to Friday: 09.00 hours to 17.30 hours

Opening hours library

Monday: 13.00 to 17.30 hours
Tuesday to Friday: 09.00 hours to 17.30 hours

In 2018 NIOD will be closed in 2018 on the following dates:

• Good Friday (Friday 30 March)
• First and second Easter Day (Monday 2 April)
• King's Day (Friday, April 27)
• Ascension Day (Thursday 10 May and Friday 11 May)
• Pentecost (Monday 21 May)
• Christmas (Monday 24 December, Tuesday 25 December, Wednesday 26 December)
• New Year's Eve (Monday 31 December)
• New Year's Day (Tuesday 1 January 2019)

Address

Herengracht 380
1016 CJ Amsterdam
Telephone: (+31) 020-523 38 00
Fax: (+31) 020-523 38 88
Email: info@niod.knaw.nl
Facebook
@NIODamsterdam

Find us on Google Maps

How to reach us

You can reach NIOD by public transport. From Central Station take tram 1, 2 or 5 and get off at Spui (for up-to-date information visit the website of GVB).

From there it is about 350 metres by foot. Go in the direction of the Singel and walk through the Wijde Heisteeg to reach the Herengracht.

Our building is accessible to wheelchair users.

Parking spaces near the institute are limited and expensive. The following car parks are within a reasonable distance:

  • Stopera
  • Bijenkorf
  • Europarking
  • Museumplein
  • De Kolk